about me

Hello! My name is Kasia, I am 25 years old and I come from Poland but for last years I’ve been living abroad,at the moment my home is in magical and eclectic Istanbul in Turkey. Life in here is exciting and brings many adventures, I love capturing everyday memories, I believe that even the tiniest things deserve to get documented and my favorite way to do so is through various scrapbooking projects!

Before settling down in Turkey I studied social and cultural animation in Warsaw and than went to the UK to work as an au-pair for a year during my gap year. I had great time looking after 2 gorgeous children, attending English course and discovering beauty of English countryside and magic of London which is still definitely my favorite city. While living in the UK I met my boyfriend, now a fiancee. After two more great years in England we decided to pick a place to settle down and this decision led us to his home city- Istanbul, where we moved in spring 2011.

Since then my passion for scrapbooking and papercrafting could grow and develop as I don’t work and stay at home which allows me to give a significant amount of time to my hobby. I’ve been designing for some Polish and international companies and at the moment I prepare projects for Chic Tags, Prima Marketing, Lemon Owl and Citrus Twist Kit

Besides of scrapbooking and blogging about it on my blog worqshop I enjoy cooking and love trying new recipes, I make many lists and plans and I’m addicted to running. During the day I work as a creative director’s assistant in the fashion company where I combine my love for creativity and staying on the top of things and in the evenings you will find me curled up on the sofa with my fiance, watching movies or tv shows, drinking tea and browsing through our Instagram feeds!

You can connect with me through facebook, pinterest, and instagram  or just drop me a line at kaszellek87@yahoo.com.

